Main | Tuesday, January 19, 2010

2010 Coachella Lineup Announced

Coachella just released their list of performers for this year's festival. Artists of note include Grace Jones, La Roux, Deadmau5, Public Image Limited, LCD Soundsystem, The Specials, Echo & The Bunnymen, Devo, Hot Chip, John Waters, Kaskade, MGMT, The Specials, Orbital, Yo La Tengo, Little Boots, Gary Numan, Tiesto, and Benny Benassi. (My "performers of note" may differ from yours, of course.)

The big news appears to be the reunion of Pavement, the miserable and droning band I had the misfortune of seeing a dozen times back when I repped Matador Records in San Francisco. Their parents were very nice, however. Coachella kicks off April 16th.

Labels: , ,

comments powered by Disqus