Main | Friday, April 05, 2013

Tenth Brazilian State Legalizes Marriage

The Brazilian state of Parana has become the tenth in that nation to legalize same-sex marriage.
According to a count by the office of Rep. Jean Wyllys, Brazil's first openly gay lawmaker, ten states out of twenty-seven now automatically convert such unions into marriage, they include: Alagoas, Bahia, Ceara, Sergipe, Espiritu Santo, Piaui, Sao Paulo, Parana, Mato Grosso do Sul and the Federal District.
Marriages conducted in those ten states are recognized nationwide. (Via Zack Ford)

Labels: , ,

comments powered by Disqus